Opening concert



Katia and Marielle are regular guests with Berlin Philharmonic, Bayerischer Rundfunk, Chicago Symphony, Cleveland Orchestra, Leipzig Gewandhaus, London Symphony, London Philharmonic, Los Angeles Philharmonic, Orchestre de Paris , Dresden Staatskapelle, Royal Concertgebouw Amsterdam and Vienna Philharmonic, under the direction of Marin Alsop, Semyon Bychkov, Gustavo Dudamel, Gustavo Gimeno, Mirga Grazinyte-Tyla, Pietari Inkinen, Louis Langrée, Zubin Mehta,, Andres Orozco-Estrada, Seiji Ozawa, Antonio Pappano, Matthias Pintscher, Georges Pretre, Sir Simon Rattle, Santtu Matias Rouvali, Esa-Pekka Salonen, Michael Tilson Thomas and Jaap van Zweden.

An audience of more than 33,000 attended a gala concert with the Berlin Philharmonic conducted by Sir Simon Rattle at Berlin’s Waldbühne, now available on DVD (EuroArts). A record audience of more than 100,000 attended the Vienna Summer Night Concert in Schonbrunn (now available on CD and DVD by SONY). More than 1.5 million viewers followed the event worldwide on television.

The Labèques’ label KML Recordings joined Deutsche Grammophon in 2016.

They had the privilege of working with many composers including Thomas Adès, Louis Andriessen, Luciano Berio, Pierre Boulez, Bryce Dessner, Philip Glass, Osvaldo Golijov, György Ligeti, and Olivier Messiaen. At Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles they presented the world premiere of Philip Glass’s new Concerto with the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra under the direction of Gustavo Dudamel. Spring of 2019 saw the world premiere of Bryce Dessner’s concerto at Royal Festival Hall with the London Philharmonic Orchestra and John Storgards

At the invitation of the Philharmonie Hall in Paris for a special « Week End » , attention was focused on “Amoria”, “Invocations” and their new project for two guitars and two pianos with David Chalmin and Bryce Dessner including a piece written for them by Thom Yorke “Don’t fear the Light” with Thom Yorke as special guest.

The new concerto written by Nico Muhly « in Certain Circles » has been premiered by Orchestre de Paris with Maxim Emelyanichev in 2021 and New York Philharmonic with Jaap van Zweden in 2022.

Another recent highlight was the tour with the Filarmonica Joven de Colombia under Andrés Orozco-Estrada, through Germany , Austria and Holland.



CLAUDE DEBUSSY Epigraphes Antiques versión original (para dos pianos)
– Pour invoquer Pan, dieu vent d ́ete – Pour un tombeau sans nom
– Pour que la nuit soit propice
– Pour la danseuse aux crotales
– Pour l ́Egyptienne
– Pour remercier la pluie au matin

MAURICE RAVEL Ma Mere l Oye versión original (un piano a cuatro manos)
1) Pavane de la Belle au bois dormant
2) Petit Poucet
3) Laideronnette, Imperatrice des Pagodes 
4) Les entretiens de la Belle et de la Bete 
5) Le jardin feerique


PHILIP GLASS La Belle et la Bëte 
Dinner at the castle
A walk in the garden
Furniture repossesion
The beast’s trust
The mirror
The pavillion
The metamorphosis